Персоналии

Филипп Коверченко

Управляющий директор

Работающий в Лондоне российский юрист; c 2013 года — управляющий директор B&S Legal; cпециализируется на ведении мультиюрисдикционных международных разбирательств и менеджменте юридических проектов, связанных с Россией и СНГ.

Имеет обширный опыт юридической работы в России и многолетнюю практику в юридическом консалтинге в Великобритании. В 2007-2012 гг. являлся старшим юристом лондонского офиса американской юридической фирмы Bryan Cave LLP, где участвовал в управлении проектами по сопровождению международных коммерческих споров (таких клиентов, как «Базовый элемент», РУСАЛ, ТНК-BP), организовывал процесс сбора доказательств, координировал работу со свидетелями, привлеченными специалистами, осуществлял необходимое российско-правовое сопровождение разбирательств.

До переезда в Лондон был заместителем директора юридического департамента холдинга «Базовый элемент», где на протяжении пяти лет занимался ведением международных судебных и арбитражных процессов с участием структур холдинга в Швейцарии, Швеции, США, Великобритании, на Кипре, в РФ и др. юрисдикциях.

С отличием закончил Уральскую юридическую академию (2000 г.) и магистратуру LLM Central European University (2002 г.). Также учился в Washington College of Law American University (2002 г.), имеет международный сертификат медиатора (2006 г.).

Упоминается в Chambers and Partners Global (2012-2014) в следующих категориях:
«Россия: Разрешение споров (юристы за рубежом)»
«Великобритания: Разрешение споров (иностранные эксперты)»

Profiles

Philipp Koverchenko

Managing Director

Philipp Koverchenko is a Russian lawyer based in London, managing director of B&S Legal since 2013, specialising in running cross-border disputes and legal project management (particularly, focusing on matters related to Russia and Eastern Europe).

He has many years of legal experience working as in-house lawyer and external consultant both in Russia and the United Kingdom. In 2007-2012 as a senior associate of London office of US law firm Bryan Cave LLP major Russian clients, such as Basic Element, RUSAL, TNK-BP in complex international disputes: managed witnesses, external experts and specialists, coordinated and organised collection of evidence (including for disclosure purposes), provided Russian law support.

Before relocating to London had been deputy head of legal of a well known Russian investment holding company Basic Element where for five years he ran international arbitrations and litigations of the group companies in Switzerland, Sweden, USA, UK, Cyprus, Russia and other jurisdictions.

Education: Ural State Law Academy diploma with distinction (2000); LLM in International Business Law degree with merits from Central European University (2002); study at Washington College of Law American University (2002); international mediator certificate (2006).

Rankings Chambers and Partners Global (2012-2014) individual rankings in the following categories:
Russia: Dispute resolution (experts based abroad), United Kingdom: dispute resolution (foreign experts).